Select Page


ALC Organizational Chart

ALC Organizational Chart

Click on the picture above for a larger, clearer image.


President of the College: Dr. Joe Alan Stepp

Vice President for Academics/Dean of the College: Dr. Claude L. Crum

Vice President for Administration: James Stepp

Vice President for Financial Affairs: David Johnson

Dean of Student & Community Life: Dr. Scott Cornett

Director of Development: Margo Sparkman

Dean of Women: Christine Stumbo

Registrar: Dana Dotson

Director of Admissions: Angela Phipps

Director of Alumni Relations: Teresa Grender

Director of Career Services: Janet Johnson

Director of Financial Aid: Jacqueline Stewart

Director of Foundations and Corporate Giving: Priscilla Fraley

Director of Human Resources and Risk Management: Matthew Stewart

Director of Housing: John Mills

Director of Management Information Systems & Telecommunications: Eddie Scarberry

Director of Marketing and Communications: Katie Hylton

Director of McGaw Library and Learning Center: Andrew Busroe

Director of Physical Plant: Ryan Gibson

Director of Security/Chief of Police: David Gooslin

Director of Student Work Program: Kerry Ratliff

Athletics Director: Gary Stepp

Assistant to the President: James Reed

Assistant to the President: Ben Turpin

Business Office Manager: Arlene Watts

Chief Engineer: Menefee Huff

Board of Trustees


Chairman of the Board: Robert M. Duncan
Vice Chairman of the Board: Hilda G. Legg
Secretary and Treasurer: Larry M. Leslie


Dwight J. Baum
Oliver Caudill
Robert M. Duncan, Jr
Jerry L. Edwards
Robert W. Finley, Sr.
Julie Davis Hopkins
J. Scott Jennings
Mark T. Johnson
Janice L. Knopp
Lowell D. Martin
Rachel D. Mullinax
George Nichols III
Ben Park
William J. Reik
Karen R. Sellers
Kevin Smith
Joe A. Stepp
Henry Webb
Anthony Yonts