Select Page

Alice Lloyd College would like to congratulate the graduating Class of 2022. On May 7th, baccalaureate and commencement ceremonies were held in the Perry Campus Center on Coach “J” Court. The 95 graduates were encouraged by commencement speaker Jerry L. Edwards. As a 1982 alumnus, Mr. Edwards spoke of his time on Caney Creek and the lessons he learned along the Purpose Road, which he was able to apply in his 32 years of service as a teacher and coach. Service is a way of life for him, and through several life stories, he motivated the graduates to look for opportunities to serve their fellow man. Mr. Edwards the audience with a quote he carries with him and one he would like them to remember, “Look back and thank God. Look forward and trust God. Look around and serve God. Look in and find God.”

The success of the school year is seen by the graduates’ accomplishments and achievements of the last four years. The 2022 valedictorians are Ryan Chafin, Dalton McCown, and Carlene Salyers, and the salutatorian is Morgan Owens Connelly.

Each year the miracle on Caney Creek continues. With every graduating class, ALC sends out new leaders to serve the Appalachian region. Undoubtedly, the ALC Class of 2022 is prepared to become the future of Appalachia. Once again, congratulations to the ALC Class of 2022!

Below is a list of the 95 2022 Graduates:

Cara Jean Acey

Kamryn Nichol Adams

Victoria K. Adams

Idris Adekunle Akinyemi

Phillip Wayne Arnett Jr.

Katelyn Elizabeth Barnhart

Trevor Dale Belcher

McKenzie Renea Brewer

Cameron Lake Brown

Peyton Lee Brown

Sydney Grace Brown

Hannah Danielle Bryant

Ethan Caldwell

Emily Gail Camp

Jacob Cameron Case

Kristin Faith Chaffin

Ryan Michael Chafin

Alexandrea LaShelle Clifton

Jaleigh Nichole Cockrell

Amber Marie Combs

Meghan Lee-Ann Combs

Blake Conley

Karys Helena Conley

Morgan Owens Connelly

Nikolas B. Cornett

Ashley Nichole Cox

Aspyn Creech

Wyatt Morgan Tanner Crisp

Elisabeth Eden Davidson

Cathryn McCall Davis

Jada Estep

Tyler Griffey Estep

Logan McKinley Gibbs

Nicholas Kane Gibson

Himala Juanita Gonzales

Austin Tyler Hall

Chrysta Allison Hall

Haley Ryan Hall

Jasmin Hamilton

Kayla Dawn Handshoe

Kirk Alan Harlan

Destiny Faye Hensley

Matthew Henson

Kaley Grace Horton

Kyle A. Isaac

Sarah McKenzie Jacobs

Sheri L. Kestner

Maria Victoria Lander Fersaca

Callie S. Leaisure

David Austin Lee

Abigail Snow LeMarr

James Alexander LeMarr

Phillip Chase Madden

Sarah Elizabeth Mann

Cory Allen Mason

Katherine Elizabeth Mason

Alexandria Elizabeth May

Dalton Chase McCown

Elena C. Méndez

Donald Jacob Moran

Ryan Nolan Morris

Sanura Mosley

Kearns Preston Mullins

Andrew Dylan Nickles

Hayley Brooke Owens

Kendra Michelle Parmley

Savannah McKay Parsons

Tanner Quay Pratt

Elizabeth Grace Ramey

Gabrielle Star Reed

Matthew Roberts

Zachary Rose

Carlene Elisabeth Salyers

Nora Sander

Mason Freeman Schroeder

Alex Ryan Short

Nicholas Shane Slone

Mark Edward Slusher

Brittany Dawn Smith

Samantha LaMae Smith

Solomon Stuart Smith

Abbegail Reagan Stambaugh

Silas Stambaugh

Patrick M. Stevens

Sebastian Austin Stewart

Dora Shayne Stidham

Jordan R. Stiltner

Kamryn H. Thornsberry

Mariah Faith Tuggle

Jacob Daniel VanHook

Carolina Brooke Vanover

Amber Nicole Weaver

Cameron Whitaker

William Wilson

Larry Noah Young