Select Page

GREENVILLE, SC- The NCCAA DI Mideast Region has just announced its Men’s Baseball All- Mideast Region Team for the 2020-21 season.

The voting was conducted by the coaches of each member school in the region.

The Player of the Year is also announced. This is presented to the player who received the highest vote total in the region. This year’s winner was Dalton Cornett of Alice Lloyd College.

The Coach of the Year is also announced. This is presented to the coach of the regional championship squad. This year’s winner was Scott Cornett of Alice Lloyd College

1st Team Winners:


 Rives Marshall – Johnson University

John Turner – Johnson University

Antune Wheeler – Kentucky Christian University

Mark Copenhaver – Kentucky Christian University


 Thomas Mullins – Alice Lloyd College

Anthony Jarvis – Alice Lloyd College

Will Varner – Johnson University

Dylan Arnold – Kentucky Christian University

Gavin Miles – Johnson University


Evan Juniper – Kentucky Christian University


Dalton Cornett – Alice Lloyd College

Timothy Howard – Johnson University

Starting Pitchers

Chase Conley – Alice Lloyd College

Dawson Beckett – Alice Lloyd College

Sam Goude – Kentucky Christian University

Jacob Mallory – Johnson University

Relief Pitchers

 Derrick Lay – Johnson University

Cole Riley – Kentucky Christian University


2nd Team Winners:


Cannon Ferrell – Alice Lloyd College

Noah Dingess – Alice Lloyd College

Josh Stahlman – Johnson University

Aaron Dubbs – Kentucky Christian University

Matt Williams – Johnson University


Alex White – Alice Lloyd College

Seth Pressley – Johnson University

Tyler Shelton – Johnson University


Logan Gibbs – Alice Lloyd College


Jacob Ownby – Johnson University

Starting Pitchers

Tyler Sunstrum – Kentucky Christian University

Relief Pitchers

 Clay Turpin – Johnson University

Dylan Nowlin – Kentucky Christian University

Brayden Black – Kentucky Christian University

Will Gladson – Alice Lloyd College


 Gold Glove Award: – All Nominees with a .900 Fielding Percentage or Better will receive a Gold Glove Award.

 Alice Lloyd College

Cannon Ferrell

Noah Dingess

Anthony Jarvis

Dalton Cornett

Chase Conley

Dawson Beckett