Select Page

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — The NAIA Division II Women’s Basketball National Championship qualifiers and bracket were released on Wednesday night (Feb. 27), and the River States Conference is sending two teams with WVU Tech (24-9) and Alice Lloyd (Ky.) College (20-9) in the 32-team tournament. 

The national championship is being held at the Tyson Events Center in Sioux City, Iowa, from March 6-12. The first round is conducted over the first two days March 6-7. 

WVU Tech, the RSC regular-season and tournament champion, earned a No. 7 seed as a “receiving votes” team in the NAIA Division II Top 25 Poll released on Wednesday. The Golden Bears play No. 2 seed Indiana Tech (30-3), the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference champion. The Warriors are ranked No. 7 in the country. The matchup will be on Wednesday, March 6 at 2:45 p.m. ET.

Alice Lloyd, the RSC Championship runner-up and RSC West Division champion, earned a No. 8 seed in the bracket. The Eagles play No. 1 seed Southeastern (Fla.) (27-2), the champion of The Sun Conference and the No. 2-ranked team in the nation. Alice Lloyd’s matchup with the Fire is on Wednesday, March 6 at 6:15 p.m. ET.

For the complete release of the NAIA Division II Women’s Basketball Championship bracket and qualifiers, click here