Select Page

On April 12, Alice Lloyd College hosted its annual Work Study Awards and Work Study Olympics. As one of nine work colleges in the nation, ALC believes it is important to honor the hard work the students do throughout the year. Work-Study Supervisors awarded workers that exhibit characteristics of leadership, perseverance, and dedication which are key components of ALC’s Purpose Road Philosophy. After the awards, the Hunger Din provided a cookout for all students before they competed in fun events such as an egg toss, three-legged race, tug of war, volleyball, and more.

Alice Lloyd College is extremely proud of the successes of all its students. Below is a list of the honorees.

Cody Jacobs Award – Shane Caudill

Academic Assistant – Colbi Johnson, Samantha Sturgill, and Levi Caudill

Administration Assistant – Amanda Ward, Sarah Burnette, and Katlyn Sandlin

Admissions – Katelyn Collins

ASC Janitor – Willow Wilson

Bettinger Center Janitor – Danielle Davidson

CAC Award – Austin Osborne

CAC Janitor – Maxwell Bailey

Carrick Dorm Janitor – Melissa Tolliver

Commodore Janitor – Andrew Nickles

Computer Lab – Keawna Adams

Craft Shop – Montana Blair

Cushing Hall Janitor – Tanner Cook

DSC Janitor – Joe Fay

Daycare – Haylie Moraldo

Grounds – Devin Hall

Guesthouse Janitor – Alexis Brock

Gym Janitor – Mckenna Adkins

Hunger Din – Sonjia Meade

Intramurals – Haley Smith   

JBAC Janitor – Courtney Amburgey

Lily Dorm – Savannah Miracle

Maintenance – Tyler Martin

Marketing and Communications – TaLaura Mathis

Men’s Dorm – Austin Roberts

Men’s Resident Advisor – Matthew Dempsey

Miss Irma’s Café – Mariah Marcum

Music Office Staff – Grace Driskill

Ralph Edwards Auditorium – Amanda Tackett

Student Lounge – Zachary Stegall

Student Work Office – Michaela Hall

Tutoring Center – Angela Shepherd

Voices of Appalachia Officer Award – Kaitlyn Stacy

Voices of Appalachia Senior Service Award – Leah Tackett

Wampler Caudill Ensemble Award – Nick Short

Women’s Resident Advisor – Olivia Nelson

Weight Room – Rachel McCoy

Senior Work Award – Kala Thornsbury, Jena McKenzie, Emaly Slone, Austin Estridge, Emerson Branham, Jacob Sifers and Robin Keathley

Student Supervisor – Tiffany Endicott, Ruby Yeary, and Jimmy Brown

Work College Consortium Job Well Done Award – Virginia Madison Mooney

Student Worker of the Year – Katelyn White