Select Page

GREENVILLE, SC – The NCCAA has just announced its national awards for the 2016-17 season. Alice Lloyd College forward Jake Allen was selected as an elite Third Team All-American. 
The junior from London, KY led the club in both scoring (13.7ppg) and rebounding (7.0 rpg) while connecting on 49.7% from the floor and 77.4% from the charity line. He was also second on the club in blocks. 
His season high was 31 points, achieved on December 10th against Brescia University and reached again on January 12th vs Asbury University. His rebounding high was 21 in the same contest against Brescia. His team won both contests.

2017 Awards

First Team All-American
Zach Kirschbaum – Trinity International University
Caleb Oetjen – Bethel College
Patrick Burke – Dallas Baptist University
Keyunta Watkins – Southwestern Assemblies of God University
Mark Eden – Life Pacific College

Second Team All-American
Codaris Townes – Bluefield College
Lane Mahurin – Indiana Wesleyan University
Dimitri Saliba – Colorado Christian University
Budda Boyd – Bethesda University
Marvin White – Southwestern Christian University

Third Team All-American
Zach Lillie – Emmanuel College
Bob Peters – Indiana Wesleyan University
Donovan Gardner – Carver College
Jake Allen – Alice Lloyd College
Darius Sharpe – Southern Wesleyan University

Co-Player of the Year
Warren Hall Warner University
Marquis Jackson Ohio Christian University

Pete Maravich Award
Caleb Oetjen Bethel College

Tournament Most Outstanding Player
Dimitri Saliba Colorado Christian University

All-Tournament Team
Dimitri Saliba Colorado Christian University
Brett Brady Colorado Christian University
Marquis Jackson Ohio Christian University
Zach Lillie Emmanuel College
Erik Bowen Grace College
Myles Johnson Dallas Baptist University