Select Page

On Saturday, May 14, family and friends gathered at the Grady Nutt Athletic Center to watch this year’s graduates receive their degrees from Alice Lloyd College.In his opening remarks, President Joe Stepp welcomed family and friends to the campus and praised the graduates for their outstanding accomplishments. The Class of 2010 was blessed with a moving baccalaureate address from Reverend Lawrence Baldridge of Caney Baptist Church in Pippa Passes, Kentucky.  The commencement address was delivered by Mr. Joe Craft, who is president, chief executive officer and director of Alliance Resource Partners.

Following the presentation of the graduates and the awarding of degrees, special recognition was given to three graduates.  Dr. Claude “Lafie” Crum, Academic Dean of the College, presented the salutatorian award to Savana Lynn Short of Garner, Kentucky and Brandi Nicole Tackett of Bulan, Kentucky.  The prestigious valedictorian award was given to Melissa Danielle Noble of Garrett, Kentucky.

In addition to recognizing our graduates, President Stepp also presented two special awards to faculty and staff members.  Mr. Michael Ware, Assistant Professor of Art and the Humanities Division Head, was given the Teaching Excellence and Campus Leadership Award, and Mrs. Margo Sparkman, Director of Development, received the Leadership in Service Award.

Congratulations to the Class of 2011:

Andia Blair Adams, Charley Jaelice Adams, Jordan Blake Adams, Ramie Arlene Adams, Keisha Georgetta Allen, Victoria Lynn Amburgey, Brandi Reanne Anderson, Renae Elaine Anderson, Cody Bailey, Egan Seth Bailey, Sarah Elizabeth Bailey, Nicholas Cody Bartrum, Andrew Ryan Bentley, Donovan Ted Bentley, Belinda Allison Boyd, James Joseph Bryant, Samantha Nichole Burgett, Christina Lee Cadwallader, Steven James Call, Sarah Leah Caudill, Taylor James Clark, Thomas Coriray Coffey, Daniel Alan Combs, Elizabeth Denise Brooke Cowden, Katherine Diane Cowden, Carrie Michelle Craft, Heather Renee Dean, Gary Thomas Dixon, Michael Todd Duff, Aaron William Eldridge, Andrea Caitlin Enix, Katherine Kodi Faine, Krystal Nichole Francis, Jordan Michael Fugate, William Kenton Gilpin, Amber Vicki Dawn Griffie, Matthew Joshua Hall, Lauren Margaret Hatfield, Daniel Hayes, Christopher Michael Haynes, Lauren Nicole Hibbard, Selton Matthew Hicks, Michael Brandon Hill, Barry Justin Howard, William Matthew Jewel, Kelli Darrien Jones, William Albert Jones, Bethanie Karmel Kiser, Catlin Demetri Lester, Nicole Lutes, Jonathan Eric Lykins, Charles William Lynn, Ashley Carole Madden, Chad Robert Martin, Sarah Nadine Meek, Keshia Shantel Miller, Jesse Logan Mullins, Savannah Cheryl Napier, Melissa Danielle Noble, Johnny Wilburn Osborne, Heather Renee Owens, Tiffany LeeAnn Owens, Wendy Hayes Parks, Angela Michelle Phipps, James Kyle Potter, Tabitha Danielle Pruitt, Johnathan Clay Rister, Kassie Lynn Robinson, Alex Michael Schuler, Savana Lynn Short, Brian Joseph Slone, Halie Dawn Smith, Amanda Brooke Stephens, Brandi Nicole Tackett, Mark Eugene Taylor, Ashley Miranda Thompson, Mary Ann Turner, Anthony Kane Van Huss, Andrew Christian Vaughn, Sherry Lynn Watts, Wesley Glenn Webb, Amber Nicole Wells, Andrew Ross Whitaker, Sydney Caitlin Whitaker, Toby Kyle Wright, and Candace Young.