Select Page

FRANKFORT, Ky. (February 26, 2010) – Members of the Kentucky Intercollegiate Athletic Conference All Conference team were announced Friday at the Kentucky Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (KIAC) Tournament in Frankfort, Kentucky. The players and a head coach were chosen by balloting from coaches of the KIAC.{nl}Mikah Turner of Berea College and Whitney Duncan of Indiana University Southeast won the top player of the year awards. For the coaches, IU Southeast’s coaches Robin Farris (women’s) and Wiley Brown (men’s) were chosen.  {nl}Six of the conference’s eight women’s basketball teams are represented on the 10 player squad. Indiana University Southeast and Brescia had two named a piece, while Asbury, Alice Lloyd, Cincinnati Christian, and St. Louis College of Pharmacy all had one. {nl}Indiana University Southeast’s men had three players voted to the team, while Brescia and Berea had two apiece. Alice Lloyd, Asbury, and Indiana University East men also had a men’s player representing them on the team. {nl}On the men’s side, Brumback had a solid season. Despite playing most of the second semester with a severe Achilles tendon injury, the 6’6 sophomore averaged 14 ppg while connecting on 54% from the field. He also averaged 5.9 rebounds per contest.{nl}For the women, Martin became eligible after Christmas, and made an immediate impression on the league’s coaches with her outstanding play. The 5’10 sophomore averaged 16.4 ppg and hauled down 9.5 rebounds. These averages were good enough for 2nd and 1st respectively in the conference.{nl}Men’s Team{nl}{nl}{nl}{nl}{nl} Name{nl} PO{nl} Year{nl} School{nl} Hometown{nl}{nl} Nick Brumback{nl} F{nl} SO{nl} Alice Lloyd College{nl} Grey Hawk, KY{nl}{nl} Craig Bryant{nl} G{nl} SR{nl} IU Southeast{nl} New Albany, IN{nl}{nl} Rudy Evans{nl} G{nl} JR{nl}{nl} Berea College{nl} Cleveland, OH{nl}{nl} Jazzmarr Ferguson{nl} G{nl} JR{nl} IU Southeast{nl} Louisville, KY{nl}{nl} Andrew Howard{nl}G {nl} SR{nl} Brescia College{nl}Owensboro, KY{nl}{nl} Anthony Ingram{nl} F{nl} SR{nl} Brescia College{nl} Indianapolis, IN{nl}{nl} Carlos Mitchell{nl} G{nl} SR{nl} IU Southeast{nl} Louisville, KY{nl}{nl} Phillip Morrison{nl} G{nl} JR{nl} Asbury College{nl} Louisville, KY{nl}{nl} Tyler Rigby{nl} G{nl} JR{nl} IU East{nl} Bryant, IN{nl}{nl} Mikah Turner{nl} F{nl} SR{nl} Berea College{nl} Maysville, KY{nl}Player of the Year — Mikah Turner, Berea CollegeCoach of the Year — Wiley Brown, IU Southeast{nl}Women’s Team{nl}{nl}{nl}{nl}{nl} Name{nl} PO{nl} Year{nl} School{nl} Hometown{nl}{nl} Jenna Bailey{nl} G{nl} FR{nl} SLCOP{nl} Cabot, AR{nl}{nl} Brittany Bird{nl} PG{nl} JR{nl} Brescia College{nl} Leitchfield, KY{nl}{nl} Laura Carroll{nl} G{nl} FR{nl} Asbury College{nl} Paintsville, KY{nl}{nl} Katie Cornello{nl} G{nl} FR{nl} Cincinnati Christian{nl} Cincinnati, OH{nl}{nl} Whitney Duncan{nl} G{nl} JR{nl} IU Southeast{nl} Louisville, KY{nl}{nl} Jackie Hicks{nl} G{nl} JR{nl} Midway College{nl} Florence, KY{nl}{nl} Clarissa Houston{nl}G {nl} JR{nl} Brescia College{nl} Morganfield, KY{nl}{nl} Alden Krausse{nl} F{nl} JR{nl} IU Southeast{nl} Floyd Knobs, IN{nl}{nl} Annbruce Madden{nl} G{nl} SR{nl} Berea College{nl} Lexington, KY{nl}{nl} Heather Martin{nl} F{nl} SO{nl} Alice Lloyd College{nl} Topmost, KY{nl}Player of the Year — Whitney Duncan, IU SoutheastCoach of the Year — Robin Farris, IU Southeast{nl}