Select Page

{nl}On Saturday, May 16, family and friends gathered at the Grady Nutt Athletic Center to watch this year’s graduates receive their degrees from Alice Lloyd College.{nl}In his opening remarks, President Joe Stepp welcomed family and friends to the campus and praised the graduates for their outstanding accomplishments. The Class of 2009 was blessed with a moving baccalaureate address from Reverend Glenn Noe of Red Fox, Kentucky.  The delightfully entertaining commencement address was then delivered by Dr. Dale Henry.{nl}Following the presentation of the graduates and the awarding of degrees, special recognition was given to two graduates.  Dr. Claude “Lafie” Crum, Academic Dean of the College, presented the prestigious valedictorian award to Jacqueline Marie Stacy Cornett of Viper, Kentucky and the salutatorian award to Ashley Nicole Gunnell of Martin, Kentucky.{nl}In addition to recognizing our graduates, President Stepp also presented two special awards to faculty and staff member.  Mrs. Charlene Bentley, Retention Counselor and Assistant Instructor of Psychology and English, was given the Teaching Excellence and Campus Leadership Award and Mrs. Arlene Watts, Business Office Manager and Controller, received the Leadership in Service Award. {nl}Congratulations to the Class of 2009:Derek Lee Allen, Sara Kathleen Allen, Matthew Boyd Banks, Krystal Lynn Baumann, Jared Lee Bentley, Kayla Denise Bentley, Lora B. Bentley, Audra Joann Boggs, Jordan Isaac Burch, Holly E. Burton, Camden Hunter Campbell, Patrick Andrew Chambers, Ashleigh Cherry, Garred Ross Cline, Justin Todd Coleman, Carla Nicole Collins, Keshia Collins, Jacqueline Marie Stacy Cornett, Tyler Jamison Dallas Cox, JoAnna Danielle Dalton, William Alphonso Dillard, Brandi Inez Eaton, Megan Marie Fields, Justin Keith Frasure, Alison Marie Gannaway, Matthew Robert Gaynor, Whitney Leann Gilley, Ashley Nicole Gunnell, Kyle Scott Hall, Meka Danielle Hall, Roy Dwayne Handshoe, Kelly Faith Handy, Elisabeth Ashley Hartley, Seth A. Haywood, Adam Shane Hensley, Adam Ray Hicks, Brian Finley Hobbs, Logan Johnson Holbrook, Kristi Nicole Howard, George Allen Hufnagle, Jr., Cecelia Mae Hummel, Brittany Elaine Hunsaker, Kendra Nicole Sparkman Jackson, Thomas Douglas Jackson, Heather Deloris Johnson, Keisha Lorae Johnson, Ronnie Keith Johnson, Brandi Keel, Michael Donald Lawson, Brenon J. Lewis, Brett Robert Lewis, Whitney Dawn Lykens, Jordan Cody Maggard, Justin Cory Maggard, Lyndsey Brooke Mahon, Ryan Dewaine Martin, Mary Whitney Meehan, Rodney Doe Mitchell, Eric Neil Mullins, Anthony Ng, Darah Jennelle Owens, Casey G. Price, Holly Jeanette Ramey, Trina Danelle Ratliff, Kaylan Rachelle Richardson, Matthew R. Roberts, Latisha Brooke Sexton, Preston Ross Simon-Spradlin, Leslie Irvin Sizemore, Kelly Nicole Slone, Kyle Robert Smith, Jenilee Elizabeth Stepp, Bridget Jenae Stumbo, Kristie Jo Sumner, Misty Elaine Tackett, Catherine Joyce Mallory Terry, Barbara Jean Thompson, Gregory Ryan Trent, Justin Triplett, Leigh Ann Michele Tuttle, Elmer Kaleb Watts, Hester Nicole Watts, Cassie Rae Whitaker, Rachel Lynsey White, Richard Lamar Williams, Thomas Lee Wolford, Jacob Jordan Yinger, and Anthony Matthew Young.