Select Page

{nl} On April 24th, Alice Lloyd College held its eighteenth annual Service Awards Banquet in the Dining Hall of the Jerry C. Davis Student Center. Twenty-eight members of the faculty, staff, and trustees were honored with a certificate and a pin signifying the number of years of service each individual has given to the institution.Those honored were: 5 Years:  David Lee Adams of Red Fox, Kentucky; Paul W. Beasley of Ashland, Kentucky; Julian A. Deaton of Hueysville, Kentucky; Amy S. Hofsess of Leburn, Kentucky; Rosalind Napier McGee of Hindman, Kentucky; and Rhonda Smith-Daugherty of Pippa Passes, Kentucky. 10 Years: Kim Cornett of Pippa Passes, Kentucky; Jeffrey C. Davis of St. Simons Island, Georgia; Robert W. Finley, Sr. of Lockport, Illinois; Jeannie Galloway of Pippa Passes, Kentucky; James Ryan Gibson of Pippa Passes, Kentucky; Grace Ann Henderson of Pippa Passes, Kentucky; Janice K. Hicks of Pippa Passes, Kentucky; Shawn P. Holliday of Winchester, Kentucky; David R. Johnson of Pippa Passes, Kentucky; Janet L. Johnson of Pippa Passes, Kentucky; Marsha Kay Neace of Pippa Passes, Kentucky; Janna P. Vice of Richmond, Kentucky; Irma D. Stepp of Pippa Passes, Kentucky; and Gary D. Watts of Mallie, Kentucky.15 Years: Lynni Hall of Raven, Kentucky; Owen H. Park of Carmel, Indiana; and Diamond Slone of Mallie, Kentucky.20 years: Rachel D. Mullinax of Point Lookout, Missouri and Mindy Thomas of Pippa Passes, Kentucky.30 Years: Larry M. Leslie of Prestonsburg, Kentucky.35 Years: Lowell D. Martin of Martin, Kentucky and Christine Stumbo of McDowell, Kentucky.We truly appreciate each person’s dedication to helping Alice Lloyd College continue its mission of educating the next generation of leaders for Appalachia!