Alice Lloyd College

Contact

NAME TITLE TELEPHONE E-MAIL
Margo Sparkman Director of Development (606) 368-6039 margosparkman@alc.edu
Priscilla Fraley Director of Foundation and Corporate Giving (606) 368-6045 priscillafraley@alc.edu
David Johnson Vice President of Business Affairs (606) 368-6031 davidjohnson@alc.edu
Teresa Grender Director of Alumni Relations (606) 368-6044 teresagrender@alc.edu
Tiffany Combs Director of Marketing and Communications (606) 368-6055 tiffanyowens@alc.edu
Mindy Thomas Assistant to Vice President for Administration (606) 368-6049 mindythomas@alc.edu
Linda Eastland Secretary to the President (606) 368-6027 lindaeastland@alc.edu
Pauline Amburgey Assistant to the Executive Vice President (606) 368-6454 paulineamburgey@alc.edu

Upcoming Events

Calendar

September 2014
S M T W T F S
31 1

Labor Day (No Classes)

CloseSeptember 1, 2014 @ N/A

Labor Day (No Classes)

CloseSeptember 1, 2014 @ N/A
2

Women's Volleyball vs Berea

CloseSeptember 2, 2014 @ 6:00 pm
3 4

All-Campus Cookout

CloseSeptember 4, 2014 @ N/A
5

JBS 1st Quarter Midterm Ends

CloseSeptember 5, 2014 @ N/A

JBS Elementary Fall Field Day (K-5)

CloseSeptember 5, 2014 @ N/A
6
7 8 9

Opening Convocation

CloseSeptember 9, 2014 @ 1:00 pm

Opening Convocation

CloseSeptember 9, 2014 @ 1:00 pm

Event Details >>

REQUIRED OF ALL STUDENTS – David Garrad has been speaking and entertaining with magic for more than 45 years.

Constitution Day

CloseSeptember 9, 2014 @ 7:30 pm
10 11

ALC MAPP Test, Freshmen & Juniors

CloseSeptember 11, 2014 @ N/A

MAPP Testing

CloseSeptember 11, 2014 @ 1:00 pm

Event Details >>

Required Convocation for ALL first-time Freshmen and Juniors ONLY. Casual dress event. Please watch for postings.

JBS Parent/Teacher Conferences

CloseSeptember 11, 2014 @ 3:30 pm
12

JBS Senior Field Day (6-12)

CloseSeptember 12, 2014 @ N/A
13
14 15

Religious Emphasis Week

CloseSeptember 15, 2014 @ N/A
16

Religious Emphasis Week

CloseSeptember 15, 2014 @ N/A

Religious Emphasis

CloseSeptember 16, 2014 @ 1:00 pm

Event Details >>

Chris Wheeler – Session 1 of 2.

Religious Emphasis

CloseSeptember 16, 2014 @ 7:30 pm

Event Details >>

Chris Wheeler – Session 2 of 2.

17

Religious Emphasis Week

CloseSeptember 15, 2014 @ N/A
18

Religious Emphasis Week

CloseSeptember 15, 2014 @ N/A
19

Religious Emphasis Week

CloseSeptember 15, 2014 @ N/A

Alumna/Alumnus of the Year Banquet

CloseSeptember 19, 2014 @ N/A

Alumna/Alumnus of the Year Banquet

CloseSeptember 19, 2014 @ N/A
20
21 22 23

ALC Blood Drive

CloseSeptember 23, 2014 @ N/A

Terri Thompson & Chantel Sparrow

CloseSeptember 23, 2014 @ 1:00 pm

Event Details >>

Leadership – ”Passion, Persistence and the Pursuit of Happiness”

24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3

JBS Fall Festival

CloseOctober 3, 2014 @ N/A
4