Alice Lloyd College

Contact

NAME TITLE TELEPHONE E-MAIL
Margo Sparkman Director of Development (606) 368-6039 margosparkman@alc.edu
Priscilla Fraley Director of Foundation and Corporate Giving (606) 368-6045 priscillafraley@alc.edu
David Johnson Vice President of Business Affairs (606) 368-6031 davidjohnson@alc.edu
Teresa Grender Director of Alumni Relations (606) 368-6044 teresagrender@alc.edu
Tiffany Combs Director of Marketing and Communications (606) 368-6055 tiffanyowens@alc.edu
Mindy Thomas Assistant to Vice President for Administration (606) 368-6049 mindythomas@alc.edu
Linda Eastland Secretary to the President (606) 368-6027 lindaeastland@alc.edu
Pauline Amburgey Assistant to the Executive Vice President (606) 368-6454 paulineamburgey@alc.edu

Upcoming Events

Calendar

August 2014
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1

JBS Faculty In-service/Opening Day

CloseAugust 1, 2014 @ N/A
2
3 4

JBS Faculty In-service/Opening Day

CloseAugust 4, 2014 @ N/A
5

JBS 1st Day of Classes

CloseAugust 5, 2014 @ N/A
6 7 8 9
10 11

ALC Faculty/Staff Orientation

CloseAugust 11, 2014 @ N/A

ALC Resident Advisor Orientation

CloseAugust 11, 2014 @ N/A
12

ALC Faculty/Staff Orientation

CloseAugust 11, 2014 @ N/A

ALC Resident Advisor Orientation

CloseAugust 11, 2014 @ N/A
13

ALC Faculty/Staff Orientation

CloseAugust 11, 2014 @ N/A

ALC Resident Advisor Orientation

CloseAugust 11, 2014 @ N/A
14

ALC Faculty/Staff Orientation

CloseAugust 11, 2014 @ N/A

ALC Resident Advisor Orientation

CloseAugust 11, 2014 @ N/A

JBS Potluck Dinner

CloseAugust 14, 2014 @ N/A
15

ALC Faculty/Staff Orientation

CloseAugust 11, 2014 @ N/A

ALC Resident Advisor Orientation

CloseAugust 11, 2014 @ N/A
16
17

ALC New Students Arrive

CloseAugust 17, 2014 @ N/A

Event Details >>

Also called ”Move-In Day.”

Move-In Day

CloseAugust 17, 2014 @ N/A

Event Details >>

New students arrive on campus and move into their assigned dormitories.

18

Student Orientation & Registration

CloseAugust 18, 2014 @ N/A

Student Orientation & Registration

CloseAugust 18, 2014 @ N/A
19

Student Orientation & Registration

CloseAugust 18, 2014 @ N/A

Student Orientation & Registration

CloseAugust 18, 2014 @ N/A
20

First Day of Classes

CloseAugust 20, 2014 @ N/A

First Day of Classes

CloseAugust 20, 2014 @ N/A
21 22 23
24 25 26

Yearbook Picture Convocation

CloseAugust 26, 2014 @ 9:00 am

Event Details >>

Taken in the Student Learning Meeting Room in the Library. Students are required to attend the meeting and have their photo taken to receive convocation credit.

Mandatory Student Class Meeting - Professional Dress Required

CloseAugust 26, 2014 @ 1:00 pm

Event Details >>

Students are required to attend the meeting and have their yearbook photo taken to receive credit.

27

Last Day to Register, Drop/Add

CloseAugust 27, 2014 @ N/A

Last Day to Register, Drop/Add

CloseAugust 27, 2014 @ N/A
28 29 30
31 1

Labor Day (No Classes)

CloseSeptember 1, 2014 @ N/A

Labor Day (No Classes)

CloseSeptember 1, 2014 @ N/A
2 3 4

All-Campus Cookout

CloseSeptember 4, 2014 @ N/A
5

JBS 1st Quarter Midterm Ends

CloseSeptember 5, 2014 @ N/A

JBS Elementary Fall Field Day (K-5)

CloseSeptember 5, 2014 @ N/A
6